203-594-3638 [email protected]
Select Page

The 35th Annual Photography Exhibition Opening

It was a lively and festive evening at the 35th Annual Photography Show on Saturday, January 10th with over 200 people in attendance. The food was deliciously prepared and donated by Palmer’s Market. Both the featured artists, Thomas Mezzanotte and the juror, Robert Gurbo, curator of the Andre and Elizabeth Kertesz Foundation were in attendance. The following artists won a Juror Selection Prize: Patrick Cicalo, William Frucht, Dan Lenore, Steve Pomerantz, Julie Stauffer. The following students won awards: Zachary Seger (First Prize), Elly Hersam (Second Prize), and Adrian Antonioli (Third Prize).

We thank our Exhibition Sponsors: Karl Chevrolet, Bankwell, The Boyd Law Group,  New Canaan Music, Palmers Market, The Summer House, and Weed and Duryea. And our lecture series sponsor: New Canaan Community Foundation. And to our Children Workshops sponsors: Gen Re, Kiwanis Club of New Canaan, Newcomers Club of New Canaan, Rotary Club of New Canaan.

All photos courtesy of Norman Jensen.